Share this post

Submit to FacebookSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

The Film Music of John Barry - National Concert Hall, Dublin

RTE National Symphony Orchestra

Presenter – Aedin Gormley

  • Goldfinger
  • We Have All the Time In the World

Other John Barry titles were conducted by Nicholas Dodd:

  • Zulu
  • Somewhere in Time
  • Moviola
  • Theme from ‘The Persuaders!’
  • Mary, Queen of Scots
  • Midnight Cowboy (Harmonica Solo – John Murray Ferguson)
  • Dance With Wolves – Suite: (Harmonica Solo – John Murray Ferguson*) (The John Dunbar Theme* / Dawn Attack – Parts 1 & 2 / Kicking Bird’s Gift / Journey to Fort Sedgewick / Two Socks-The Wolf Theme / Farewell & Finale)
  • Born Free
  • All Time High (From ‘Octopussy’)
  • Out of Africa
  • Body Heat (Saxophone Solo – Fintan Sutton
  • Space March (From ‘You Only Live Twice’)
  • The Knack
  • The James Bond Suite: (The James Bond Theme / From Russia With Love / Thunderball / 007 / You Only Live Twice / O.H.M.S.S. / Diamonds Are Forever
  • Encore: The James Bond Theme

Programme submitted by Gareth Bramley.

Our other sites

Geoff Leonard writes CD booklet notes, articles, and occasionally books, in partnership with Pete Walker. You can read more about this here:


Geoff (owner) and Ruud (webmaster) have been running the John Barry website since June 18, 2001. This website is not endorsed by the composer's family.

John Barry - The Man With The Midas Touch, the definitive website
dedicated to Britain's foremost composer of film and TV music.